Nine Lightning players named for Round 1 of the Women's Six Nations

Women's six nations logo

England will face Scotland this Saturday at Castle Park, Doncaster, in the first round of the Women’s Six Nations.

Both the RFU and the SRU have announced Lightning players within their sides, along with Lightning players captaining both sides in Rachel Malcolm (Scotland) and Emily Scarratt (England).

Other Lightning players selected are:


2 - Lark Davies

5 - Cath O’Donnell

10 – Helena Rowland

17 – Detysha Harper


1 – Leah Bartlett

10 – Helen Nelson (Vice-Captain)

21 – Jenny Maxwell

This year’s event sees a revised format with 3 teams in each pool, Pool A including England, Italy and Scotland with Pool B including France, Ireland and Wales. Once the pool round matches are complete, teams will face off against the opposing ranked team from the other pool on Super Saturday, 24th April 2021.

Full fixture details, along with information on how to watch the games, can be found on the Six Nations website.  Saturday's game will be live on the BBC iPlayer.