Current Students and Staff

// University News

Don’t forget to apply for the 2021 Teaching Awards

The Teaching Innovation Awards, The Research-informed Teaching Awards and the 2020/21 Teaching Best Practice Award are all open for applications.

The Teaching Innovation Awards (TIAs) support innovation which positively impacts students’ academic experience and enhances the teaching quality at Loughborough University.

There are four categories in the TIAs:

  • Teaching Innovation Award
  • Inclusivity in Teaching TIA
  • Student Education Research Placement TIA

The deadline for applications is 3 May 2021.

The Research-informed Teaching Awards (RiTAs) seek to recognise and celebrate academic staff who have made a sustained and outstanding contribution to the promotion of research-informed teaching that has a direct impact on the student learning experience at Loughborough University.

Please note applications for RiTAs must also be sent to your Dean of School or their nominee prior to submission for supporting comments. Your application must reach the Centre for Academic Practice by 3 May 2021.

New to this year is the 2020/21 Teaching Best Practice Award. This category invites applications from all those who have an example of best practice to share with colleagues across our Learning and Teaching community.

Applications will be considered by a Teaching Awards panel, with the best submissions being selected to feature on the University's Teaching and Learning Best Practice webpages. From those, the final winners will receive a 2020/21 Teaching Best Practice Award and a monetary prize to be used to enhance their teaching practice.

The deadline for applications is 7 June 2021.

Guidance and application forms appear within the Teaching Awards area of the Centre for Academic Practice website here.  If you are interested in applying for either award it is recommended you speak to colleagues in CAP when formulating your application, please contact Samantha Chester or Sarah Bamforth.