Current Students and Staff

// University News

Front of the Hazlerigg building

5 Oct 2017

University rewards long service

On Monday 9 October 2017 at Burleigh Court, members of staff at Loughborough University will be presented with a certificate by the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Allison, to mark 25 years’ service.

Each recipient of the award will also be given a gift voucher to the value of £250. The presentation ceremony is an annual event and this year’s list of recipients is as follows:



Mrs Trish Swift

Administrative Assistant

Mr Gary Brewerton

Library Systems Manager

Dr David Worrall

Senior Lecturer

Professor Gary Page

Professor of Computational Aerodynamics

Dr Keith Watling

IT Specialist

Mrs Jo Brewin

E Payments Service Coordinator

Dr Lois Child

Toxi Triage Project Manager

Professor Jennifer Harding

Professor of Intelligent Manufacturing Knowledge Systems

Mrs Marilena Cipolla

Front of House Manager

Ms Helen McCullam

Operations Officer

Dr Cathryn Hart

Senior Lecturer in Retailing

Mrs Karen Schofield

Hospitality Assistant

Dr Paul Fleming

Reader in Infrastructure Material Engineering

Professor Paul Chung

Chair in Computer Science

Mrs Louise Doherty

Admissions Assistant

Dr Walter Hussak


Mr Dave Harris

Electronics Technician

Mr Domenico Guglielmi

Junior Sous Chef

Professor Ruth Kinna

Professor of Political Theory

Dr Steve Tarleton

Senior Lecturer

Mr John Atkin

Reader in Fine Art

Mr Darren Hirst