When you leave the University your Loughborough student account will be deactivated, and thus you will no longer have access to Microsoft Office 365 via the University.
What will happen to the downloaded version of Microsoft Office 2016 on my device when I leave the University?
When you leave the University, your copy of Microsoft Office 2016 will be reduced to read-only functionality. This means that you will only be able to view your documents on the software, and will have to purchase your own license to gain full edit functionality.
When you leave the University your account will be deactivated and your Microsoft Office 2016 will change to reduced functionality mode. In reduced functionality mode, Microsoft Office 2016 remains installed on the computer, but users can only view and print their documents. All features for editing or creating new documents are disabled.
More information on Microsoft Office 2016 can be found here:technet microsoft.com
We advise that you remove any previous versions of Microsoft Office prior to installing Office 2016.