Department staff

In this section you will find contact details and information regarding all members of staff affiliated with Chemistry.

All Staff A-Z Listing

Dr Steve Christie is the Head of the Chemistry Department.

You can search for academic and research, support or technical members of staff by first or last name.

Filter by:

Sort by:

Emma Blundell

Postdoctoral Researcher

W2 open-office area

Dr Benjamin Buckley

Senior Lecturer in Organic Chemistry

Dr Stephen Butler

Lecturer in Organic and Supramolecular Chemistry

Dr Brian G Cousins

Senior Lecturer in Biomaterials & Nanoscience

+44 (0) 1509 22 2038

W.2.21 Sir David Davies Building

Professor Colin Creaser

Emeritus Professor of Analytical Chemistry

Professor Sandie Dann

Professor in Materials Chemistry

Dr Mark Edgar

Senior Experimental Officer in NMR Spectroscopy

Dr Mark Elsegood

Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

Events, Marketing & Communications Team

Events, Marketing & Communications Team

Executive Support Team

Executive Support Team

+44 (0)1509 223018

SCH.0.10 (Schofield Building)

Finance Team

Finance Team

+44 (0)1509 22 8210

SCH.0.10 (Schofield Building)

Charlotte Greasley

Academic Librarian for Chemistry and Natural Sciences

+44(0)1509 222351

Office: Located in Pilkington Library, Academic Services Team

Professor Ray Jones

Emeritus Professor of Organic and Biological Chemistry

Abigail Joyce

Analytical Chemistry Technician

Dr Marc C Kimber

Senior Lecturer in Organic Chemistry

Dr Simon Kondrat

Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

Rob Lee

Research Associate in Chemistry

Rebecca Marlow

Chemistry Stores Technician

+44 (0)1509 222 954

Sir David Davies Building

James McHugh

Research Associate

01509 564137

W.2.43 (Sir David Davies)

Dr Debbie McLaggan

Project Manager - PET imaging in drug design and development

Postgraduate Research Administrators

Dr Felix Plasser

Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Dr Gareth J Pritchard

Senior Lecturer in Organic Chemistry

Natalie Prytherch

Laboratory Assistant

STEMLab WPL 2.09/2.11

Dr James C Reynolds

Senior Lecturer in Analytical Chemistry

Dr Paul Roach

Senior Lecturer in Biomaterials and Interface Science

Dahlia Salman

Postdoctoral Research Associate

+44 (0)1509 222590

F2.08 (Chemistry Building)

Dr Tamer Shoeib

Visiting Research Fellow

Dr Nikki Sloane

Research Associate

W.2.50 Sir David Davies

Dr Martin B Smith

Senior Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry

Professor Roger M Smith

Emeritus Professor of Analytical Chemistry

Dr Stephen Summerfield

Visiting Analytical Chemistry Lecturer

Professor Peter Warwick

Emeritus Professor of Environmental Radiochemistry

Dr George W Weaver

Senior Lecturer in Organic Chemistry

Dr David R Worrall

Senior Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

Dr Iain A Wright

Lecturer in Materials Chemistry

Professor Matteo Zanda

Chair in Biomolecular Imaging

+44 (0)1509 564 129

W2.27 (Sir David Davies Building)