Ethics Review Sub-Committee

Reporting to the Ethics Committee, the Ethics Review Sub-Committee considers ethical issues relating to the University's research, teaching and enterprise activities. It produces guidance for staff and assesses proposals for such research to ensure they meet the required ethical standards.

Details on how to apply for ethics review, including information on the online ethics system LEON, are available on the Research Ethics and Integrity website.

The Sub-Committee has published Standard Operating Procedures giving details of the processes for ethical review.  These are available on the LEON website.

Upcoming Meetings 2022/23

December 2022

Thursday, 15 December 2022 - 10:00 AM - 1 hour 30 mins

Submission deadline: 5 December 2022

Tuesday, 24 January 2023 - 10:00 AM - 3 hours

Jennings Council Chamber - 201.1.12 - Hazlerigg

Submission deadline: 10 January 2023

February 2023

Tuesday, 21 February 2023 - 10:00 AM - 1 hour 30 mins

Submission deadline: 10 February 2023

March 2023

Thursday, 23 March 2023 - 10:00 AM - 1 hour 30 mins

Submission deadline: 10 March 2023

April 2023

Thursday, 20 April 2023 - 10:00 AM - 1 hour 30 mins

Submission deadline: 6 April 2023

Wednesday, 24 May 2023 - 10:00 AM - 3 hours

Jennings Council Chamber - 201.1.12 - Hazlerigg

Submission deadline: 10 May 2023

June 2023

Wednesday, 21 June 2023 - 10:00 AM - 1 hour 30 mins

Submission deadline: 9 June 2023

July 2023

Thursday, 20 July 2023 - 10:00 AM - 1 hour 30 mins

Submission deadline: 10 July 2023

August 2023

Wednesday, 23 August 2023 - 10:00 AM - 1 hour 30 mins

Submission deadline: 10 August 2023

Previous Meetings

November 2022

Tuesday, 22 November 2022 - 10:00 AM

Submission deadline: 10 November 2022

Tuesday, 25 October 2022 - 10:00 AM

Submission deadline: 10 October 2022

September 2022

Wednesday, 21 September 2022 - 10:00 AM

Submission deadline: 9 September 2022

Tuesday, 23 August 2022 - 10:00 AM

Submission deadline: 10 August 2022

Wednesday, 20 July 2022 - 11:00 AM

Submission deadline: 11 July 2022

Wednesday, 22 June 2022 - 2:00 PM

Submission deadline: 10 June 2022

Thursday, 19 May 2022 - 10:00 AM

Submission deadline: 10 May 2022

Wednesday, 27 April 2022 - 10:00 AM

Submission deadline: 8 April 2022

Thursday, 24 March 2022 - 10:00 AM

Submission deadline: 10 March 2022

Tuesday, 22 February 2022 - 10:00 AM

Submission deadline: 10 February 2022

Thursday, 20 January 2022 - 10:00 AM

Submission deadline: 10 January 2022

Wednesday, 15 December 2021 - 10:30 AM

Submission deadline: 3 December 2021

Monday, 22 November 2021 - 2:00 PM

Submission deadline: 10 November 2021

Thursday, 21 October 2021 - 10:00 AM

Submission deadline: 11 October 2021