Your University IT account
Leaving or graduating this year?
Students are no longer provided with an Alumni account when they graduate, so all the data from existing accounts will be lost when it expires.
On completion of your studies, your IT user account will enter a 30-day expiry period. The exact date varies from course to course, but this will be triggered from the date that you receive the decision from your Programme Board. From that point onwards, your IT user account will enter a 30-day expiry period. The dates will be published in the Results Notification email that you will receive from Registry.
If you are returning to the University for further study or as staff, please see FAQs.
If you have loaned any IT equipment, please ensure that this equipment is returned to the PC Clinic in the Library before leaving the University.
During the 30-day expiry period, you still have access to email, Office 365, Learn and your OneDrive for Business account.
Update and replace
During the 30-day expiry, please check your contact information and communications preferences are up to date.
This is important if you want to stay in touch with the University after you leave through the Alumni Association. It will also ensure you’ll be able to provide feedback about your University experience through the Graduate Outcomes Survey.
Where you have quoted or registered with your University email address (online accounts, job applications, etc) replace this with your personal email address.
- Download/export documents you want to keep from LEARN
- Please note: the download of learning materials from LEARN is for personal use only. For more information, please refer to paragraph 2.14 of the University’s Terms and Conditions of Study
- Back up data stored in your OneDrive student account. Instructions for backing up OneDrive data
- Forward emails stored in your student account that you may need in the future to a personal account
To redeem any unused printer credits of £5 or over, please complete and submit the following online form.
Print credit accounts will be closed after the refund has been processed or at the end of the 30-day expiry period.
Information on Personal Best
Some access to the Personal Best web application will be available after graduation. However, in order to gain this, students must have logged in before their Loughborough University IT account expires. Students will be prompted to edit their Personal Best login details closer to the time, to allow them to access after graduation.