Department staff

Dr Pavel Borisov

Photo of Dr Pavel Borisov

Lecturer in Physics

  • PhD in Physics, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany (2009)
  • Postdoc in Chemistry, University of Liverpool, UK (2010-2012)
  • Research Assistant Professor in Physics, West Virginia University, USA (2013-2016) 
  • Magnetic materials
  • Thin film growth and characterisation. Heterostructures and multi-layers
  • Magnetoelectric and multiferroic materials. Measurement of the magnetoelectric effect
  • Neuromorphic computing and memristors

UG Admissions Tutor