School of Architecture, Building and Civil Engineering


In this section you will find contact details and information regarding all members of staff affiliated with Architecture, Building and Civil Engineering.

Professor Andrew Dainty is the Dean of the School.

You can search for members of staff by first or last name or job title.

Filter by:

Sort by:

Sharon Abel

Placement and Programmes Administrator

Dr David Allinson

Senior Lecturer in Building Physics: Measurement and Modelling

Professor Andrew Baldwin

Emeritus Professor of Construction Management

Dr Pablo Ballesteros-Pérez

Senior Lecturer in Construction Project Management

+44 (0) 1509 223439

Sir Frank Gibb Building RT 2.09

Mick Barker

Hydraulics and Building Services Technician

Christine Barton

Secretary to Professor Andrew Wheatley (Head of Water Group)

Roger Bennett

Manufacturing and Modelling Technician

Dr Ana Blanco

Lecturer in Infrastructure Engineering

+44(0)1509 222612

Sir Frank Gibb Building RT119

Dr Lee Bosher

Reader in Disaster Risk Management

Dr Eleonora Brembilla

Research Associate


Sir Frank Gibb, Research Hub

Dr Lucy Budd

Programme Director of MSc Air Transport Management

Dr Sergio, H. P. Cavalaro

Reader in Infrastructure Systems

+44(0)1509 223853

Sir Frank Gibb Building RT102

Karen Chadwick

Administrator/Secretary - The Dean's Office

Professor Jim Chandler

Professor of Geomatics: Director of Research

Dr Ksenia Chmutina

Lecturer in Sustainable and Resilient Urbanism

Dr Vivien Chow

Lecturer in Construction Engineering Management

Dr Simon Clubley

Senior Lecturer in Structural Engineering

+44 (0) 1509 222909

Sir Frank Gibb Building RT.011

Dr Christine Cole

Research Associate, Circular Economy and Resource Efficiency

Sir Frank Gibb Building Research Hub

Dr Rachel Cruise

Senior Lecturer in Structural and Architectural Engineering

Lewis Darwin

Geotechnics Technician

Dr Peter Demian

Programme Director (MSc): Construction Management, Construction Project Management / Reader in Building Information Management

Dr Tom Dijkstra

Senior Lecturer in Engineering Geology

Professor Neil Dixon

Professor of Geotechnical Engineering

Dr Carolyn Drake

Research Associate - Construction Health and Safety

Dr Mahroo Eftekhari

Programme Director (MSc): Building Services

Dr Amirreza Fateh

Research Associate in Building Energy

Professor Richard Fellows

Emeritus Professor in Construction Business

Dr Scott Fernie

Senior lecturer in Construction Management

Dr Steven Firth

Senior Lecturer in Building Performance Modelling

Dr Farid Fouchal

Senior Researcher in ICT and Physics for Construction

Graham Francis

Visiting Fellow in Aviation

Dr Matthew Frost

DIS Tutor: Civil Engineering & Architectural Engineering and Design Management

Helena Geary

Admissions and Finance Administrator

Professor Alistair Gibb

Professor of Construction Engineering Management

Dr Chris Goodier

Reader in Construction Engineering and Materials

Dr Matyas Gutai

Lecturer in Architecture and Construction Technology

+44 (0) 1509 228023

1.06. Keith Green Building

Jonathan Hales

Trainee Civil Engineering Technician

Professor Vic Hanby

Visiting Professor of Building Services Engineering

Geoff Hodgson

Senior Lecturer in BSc (Hons) Commercial Management and Quantity Surveying

Karen Holmes

Architecture administrator

Dr Bianca Howard

Lecturer in Urban Energy Modelling

Dr Nils Jaeger

Lecturer in Digital Architecture

Professor Qiuhua Liang

Professor of Water Engineering

+44 (0) 1509 223526

Sir Frank Gibb Building

Dr Teresa Lombardo

Senior Lecturer in Structural Engineering and Design

Wayne Lord

Senior Lecturer in Construction Law

Julian Mackenzie

Programme Director, Construction Engineering Management and Commercial Management and Quantity Surveying

Eirini Mantesi

Research Associate, Building Energy

+44 (0)1509 226195

Sir Frank Gibb Building - RT136

Professor Ronald McCaffer

Emeritus Professor of Construction Management

Dr Rob Mcleod

Academic Manager of the LoLo Centre for Doctoral Training in Energy Demand Reduction

Craig Morton

Lecturer in Transport Studies

01509 222125

Sir Frank Gibb Building, RT 105

Martine Morton

WEDC Conference and Project Administrator

Dr Mohamed Osmani

Integrated Sustainable Design and Construction Programme Director

Dr Falli Palaiologou

Lecturer in Architecture and Urban Studies

Dr Alessandro Palmeri

Senior Lecturer in Structural Engineering

Neil Parkes

Concrete and Structures Technician

Matthew Raybould

Visiting Professor in Ground Engineering, Senior Operations Director, URS

Paul Reeves

Data Acquisition and Materials Testing technician

Dr Simon Richards

Lecturer in Architectural Theory and History

Dr Andrew Neil Rollinson

Research associate

+44(0)1509 226229

Sir Frank Gibb Building

Rebecca Scott

Lecturer in Public Health Engineering

Professor Peter Sellars

Visiting Professor: Director - National Head of Profession for NHS Estates & Facilities Policy England, Department of Health

Rod Shaw

Resources Development Manager

Professor Koji Shiono

Emeritus Professor of Environmental Hydrodynamics

Dr Alister Smith

EPSRC Fellow and Lecturer in Civil Engineering Infrastructure

Dr Robby Soetanto

Senior Lecturer in Construction Management

Dr Efi Spentzou

Lecturer in Architecture and Design Management

Dr. Derek Thomson

Programme Director BSc (Hons) Commercial Management and Quantity Surveying

Dr Sharon Wang

Research Associate in Data Analysis

Sir Frank Gibb building

Lawrence Waterman OBE

Visiting Professor in Health & Safety

Professor David Williams

Visiting Professor from WSP|Parsons Brinckerhoff

Pam Wilson

Administration Secretary to Transport Studies Group

Darren Woolf

Arup Foundation-RAEng Visiting Professor in Building Physics, Building Physics Principal, Hoare Lea

Dr Xilin Xia

Lecturer in Water Engineering

Professor George Yannis

Visiting Professor from School of Civil Engineering

Zhu Zhou

Associate Professor, School of Architecture Southwest Jiaotong University, Hi-

Rabab Zidan

Undergraduate Admissions Administrator