Alumni Advisory Board welcomes new members following elections

A collage of seven head shot images of the new AAB members

L-R top: Anna Chang, Mark Upton, Aisha Adedeji, Amy Ward. Bottom: Iain Murdoch, Rachel Spacey, Ian Wilding.

Following the elections in August, the new membership of the Alumni Advisory Board (AAB) has been confirmed.

This year 60 alumni applied for vacancies on the AAB. Of the twelve who were shortlisted and successfully made it through to the vote, four members have been elected and will begin their three-year terms on 1 September 2023.

Alumni Anna Chang (UK) and Mark Upton (China) are new to the Board. They are both particularly interested in supporting alumni activities worldwide and have already been involved in alumni events in Hong Kong and China.

Joining them are Aisha Adedeji (Nigeria/ UK) and Amy Ward (UK) who have been re-elected for a second term. They have both volunteered many hours and will continue to contribute their time and expertise for a further three years.

Three additional alumni will be co-opted to the Alumni Advisory Board.

Iain Murdoch (Netherlands), Rachel Spacey (UK) and Ian Wilding (USA) will each serve a term of three years, attend quarterly meetings and act in an advisory capacity. They have been selected to support the Board in its endeavours and to provide greater variety in the expertise that the AAB can offer to the University.

Many thanks go to outgoing board member Yasamin Fozouni who has completed her three-year term. Thanks are due for the time that she has generously given and the many voluntary activities that she has participated in.

We would like to congratulate the alumni who have been appointed and look forward to working with all of the Advisory Board members in the next academic year.

Thank you to everyone who voted.

Find out more about the Alumni Advisory Board.