Human Resources

Leave, absence & working arrangements

Bank holidays & University closure days

Details of the days on which the University will be closed up to April 2023 are shown below.

  • Easter: Friday 15 April - Tuesday 19 April 2022
  • May Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Thursday 2 June 2022
  • Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday: Friday 3 June 2022
  • Late Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 29 August and Tuesday 30 August 2022 
  • Christmas/New Year: Friday 23 December - Monday 2 January 2023 
  • Easter: Friday 7 April  - Tuesday 11 April 2023