Human Resources

Leave, absence & working arrangements

Bank holidays & University closure days

Details of the days on which the University will be closed up to April 2024 are shown below.

  • Easter: Friday 7 April - Tuesday 11 April 2023
  • May Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May 2023
  • Coronation of King Charles III: Monday 8 May 2023
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 29 May 2023
  • Late Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 28 August and Tuesday 29 August 2023 
  • Christmas/New Year: Friday 22 December - Monday 1 January 2024 
  • Easter: Friday 29 March - Tuesday 2 April 2024