School of Science Awards 2023

Picture of Dean Claudia and George Weaver

Pictured is Professor Claudia Eberlein, Dean of the School and George Weaver, Director of Admissions and Marketing, School of Science

On Friday 23 June, the School of Science held its Staff Awards, celebrating the achievements of staff across our teams over the past year.

Prof. Claudia Eberlein, Dean of the School, presented the awards, which are given annually to recognise the hard work of colleagues within the School of Science. 

Staff Awards 

Emerging Leader: Emma Spence, Emma Wilson and Evi Katopodi

Extra Mile: Elena Bradley, Gary Wydell, Ilia Roustemoglou, James Swift, Jess Saulsbury, Krzysztof Cipora, Laura Jackson, Melvin Chan, Neil Snook, Pauline King and Tereza Lingard 

Inspirational Leadership: Firat Batmaz, Marco Mazza and Nicola Jennings 

Outstanding Contribution to EDI: Emiliano Renzi, Lynda Nyandu and Meredith Coney 

Dedication to the Student Experience: Alan Thompson, Louise Kitching, Russell Lock and Stephen Duffus 

Overcoming Challenges: Ava Hains 

PDRA of the Year: Ying Zhou 

School Special Recognition: Gary Rackstraw, George Weaver, Imogen Heaton, Lisa Harris, Mark Dabney and Stuart Archer 

Unsung Hero: Aaran Grimley, Aatif Patel, Andrew Edwards, Axel Finke, Catherine Wright, Gary Storey, Luke Wilkinson, Mailem Al-Rawi, Rebecca Marlow, Rina Karashi, Shaun Atherton, Stephen Elliot, Suzanne Poxon, Tarig Abdelgadir and Thomas Bartsch 

Team of the Year: Foundation Team