Loughborough Doctoral College

Essential information

School Contacts

All Schools have an appointed Director of Doctoral Programmes (DDP), they will take overall responsibility for recruitment, admissions, induction, training, and progression from one part to another. They should be your first point of contact if you have a complaint and will be able to provide guidance on the University regulations.  The DDP is supported by a team of administrators and sometimes deputy DDPs.



SchoolDDPDeputy DDPDoctoral Administrator(s)
School of Aeronautical, Automotive, Chemical and Materials Engineering Dr Hemaka Bandulasena
Dr Sarah Dunnett - AAE
Dr Diganta Das - Chem Eng
Dr Mark Jepson -  Materials
Samantha Sharp
June Lennie
School of Architecture, Building and Civil Engineering  (includes WEDC) Dr Chris Goodier Professor Jonathan Wright - Built Environment 
Dr Kirti Ruikar - Civil Engineering  
Berkeley Young
School of Business & Economics Dr Dan Sage Dr Vitor Castro Tracey Preston
Aly Howells-Chivers 
School of Design and Creative Arts Professor Diane Gyi 

Dr Fred Dalmasso

Dr Abby Paterson

Jane Pagett

Loughborough University London Dr Matt Vidal Dr Jessica Noske-Turner Bryony Stewart-Seume  
School of Science Professor Andrei Malkov DDP & Chemistry Deputy DDP  

Joseph Betouras - Physics

Tim Jay - MEC

Evgeny Ferapontov - Math. Sciences

Ana Salagean - Computer Science 

Emma Needham
Isobel Thompson
School of Social Sciences and Humanities Dr Brian Jarvis Dr Cristian Tileaga - Communication and Media
Dr John Harrison - Geography and the Environment
Dr Marion Arnold - Humanities
Dr Ali Bilgic - Politics and International Studies
Dr Laura Valadez-Martinez - Social and Policy Studies
Emma Nadin 
School of Sport, Exercise and Health Sciences Dr Stacy Clemes

Dr Emily Rousham

Dr Lee Taylor

Dr Dominic Malcolm 


Jo Bebb  
Wolfson School of Mechanical, Manufacturing and Electrical Engineering Professor Anish Roy Dr Elliot Woolley Wolfson PhD admin
Lauren Long
Laura Jacobs