Loughborough University
Leicestershire, UK
LE11 3TU
+44 (0)1509 222222
Loughborough University

University Committees

Information Technology and Governance Committee

Composition and Membership

Position

 Member

Chair – appointed by the VC Professor Steven Kenny
Chief Operating Officer

Richard Taylor

Director of Infrastructure and Commercial Services Andrew Burgess
A Dean - appointed by the DVC Professor Nick Clifford
A School Operations Manager - appointed by the COO and body of Operations Managers Adam Crawford
A member of academic staff nominated by Senate for a term of three years with the option to extend for a further term of three years Vacancy
A lay member for a term of three years with the option to extend for a further term of three years Fergie Williams
A  lay member of University Council  Sally-Ann Hibberd 
   

In attendance

 
Director of IT Services  Vipin Ahlawat
Deputy Director of IT Services  Dave Temple
Secretary  Caroline Glendenning-Platt

Position

 Member

Chair – appointed by the VC Professor Steven Kenny
Chief Operating Officer

Richard Taylor

Deputy Chief Operating Officer Andrew Burgess
A Dean - appointed by the DVC Professor Nick Clifford
A School Operations Manager - appointed by the COO and body of Operations Managers Adam Crawford
A member of academic staff nominated by Senate for a term of three years with the option to extend for a further term of three years Vacancy
A lay member for a term of three years with the option to extend for a further term of three years Fergie Williams
A  lay member of University Council  Sally-Ann Hibberd 
   

In attendance

 
Director of IT Services  Vipin Ahlawat
Deputy Director of IT Services  Dave Temple
Secretary  Amanda Leverett

Position

 Member

Chair – appointed by the VC Professor Steven Kenny
Chief Operating Officer

Richard Taylor

Deputy Chief Operating Officer Andrew Burgess
A Dean - appointed by the DVC Vacancy
A School Operations Manager - appointed by the COO and body of Operations Managers Adam Crawford
A member of academic staff nominated by Senate for a term of three years with the option to extend for a further term of three years Vacancy
A lay member for a term of three years with the option to extend for a further term of three years Fergie Williams
A  lay member of University Council  Sally-Ann Hibberd 
   

In attendance

 
Director of IT Services  Vipin Ahlawat
Deputy Director of IT Services  Dave Temple
Secretary  Amanda Leverett

Position

 Member

Chair – appointed by the VC Professor Steven Kenny
Chief Operating Officer

Richard Taylor

Deputy Chief Operating Officer Andrew Burgess
Director of IT Services Vipin Ahlawat
Deputy Director of IT services Dave Temple
A Dean - appointed by the DVC Tracy Bhamra
A School Operations Manager - appointed by the COO and body of Operations Managers Adam crawford
A member of academic staff nominated by Senate for a term of three years with the option to extend for a further term of three years Vacancy
A lay member for a term of three years with the option to extend for a further term of three years Fergie Williams
Secretary Chris Carpenter

Position

 Member

Chair – a Dean Prof. Terrence Kavanagh(T.Kavanagh@lboro.ac.uk)
Chief Operating Officer

Caroline Walker (C.N.Walker@lboro.ac.uk)

Andrew Burgess (Acting COO) A.Burgess@lboro.ac.uk)

All Schools IT Co-ordinators (SITCs) Nick Cope (N.J.Cope@lboro.ac.uk)
Shirley Horner (S.M.Horner@lboro.ac.uk)
A Dean Prof. Paul Chung (P.W.H.Chung@lboro.ac.uk)
A School Operations Manager Jo Corlett (J.M.Corlett@lboro.ac.uk)
Up to three representatives of cross-departmental major service steering groups Steven Kenny (S.D.Kenny@lboro.ac.uk)
Jonathan Potter (J.A.Potter@lboro.ac.uk)
A Head of a Support Service department Ruth Jenkins (R.Jenkins@lboro.ac.uk)
The Librarian or their nominee As above
A student representative appointed by LSU Jack Heskett (J.Heskett-10@student.lboro.ac.uk
Director of IT Dr. Phil Richards (P.Richards@lboro.ac.uk)
Secretary David Temple
(D.M.Temple@lboro.ac.uk)
Other members of IT Services as required for particular items of business TBD

Contact

Caroline Glendenning-Platt

University Governance

The University's statutory documents, regulations and governance processes.

Find out more »