Student Services

Supporting You

Support in Halls

Wardens and Sub-wardens are available in each University Hall to help ensure the hall provides a supportive and enjoyable environment for all the student residents.

If you have any problems, either arising from within the hall or connected with any other aspect of being a student at Loughborough, please contact your warden or sub-warden who will either deal directly with the issue or refer you to someone who can help. Any discussions you have with a Warden or Sub-warden will be in confidence.

Warden Contact Details

Senior Warden Vacancy
Deputy Senior Warden

Mr Julian MacKenzie

01509 222433

J.Mackenzie@lboro.ac.uk

Butler Court

Dr Sean Mitchell

01509 222334

S.R.Mitchell@lboro.ac.uk

Cayley

Dr Gemma Witcomb

01509 222268

cayley.warden@lboro.ac.uk

David Collett

Dr Sheryl Williams

01509 222269

Dcwarden@lboro.ac.uk

Elvyn Richards

Dr Hilary McDermott

01509 222270

elvyn.warden@lboro.ac.uk

Falkner Egginton 

Mr Simon Wombwell

01509 222335

S.L.R.Wombwell@lboro.ac.uk

Faraday 

Mrs Clare Pinchess

01509 222271

faradaywarden@lboro.ac.uk

Harry French

Dr Binoy Sobnack

01509 222434

H.French@lboro.ac.uk

Hazlerigg-Rutland

Dr Paul Leaney

01509 214626

P.G.Leaney@lboro.ac.uk

The Holt

Mrs Emma Bagley

01509 222282

holtwarden@lboro.ac.uk

John Phillips 

Dr Paul Leaney

01509 214626

P.G.Leaney@lboro.ac.uk

Robert Bakewell 

Dr Katryna Kalawsky

01509 226557

Bakewell.warden@lboro.ac.uk

Royce

Dr Mark King

01509 222273

M.A.King@lboro.ac.uk

Rutherford 

Dr Matthew Frost

01509 222274

Rutherford.Warden@lboro.ac.uk

Telford 

Mr Mark Dabney

01509 222275

Telford.Warden@lboro.ac.uk

Towers

Mrs Ruth Casey

01509 2222765

Towers.warden@lboro.ac.uk

William Morris 

Mr Julian MacKenzie

01509 261194

J.Mackenzie@lboro.ac.uk

 

 For further information on Halls of Residence, please visit the Accomodation Centre.

The Students' Union also provides information on Halls.