Key dates

As well as being used during term time by staff and students, there are a great many visitors to campus each week.

Each year there are also ‘Open Days’ for prospective students and ceremonies for graduating students and their families.

The campus is also well used by a variety of external groups and organisations for a variety of conferences and events.  Local residents also come on to campus in large numbers to take advantage of the many facilities and event.

All of these activities mean campus is a very busy place on most days.  The table below attempts to summarise the dates where campus is expected to be particularly busy. 

Additional traffic on campus and on routes surrounding campus can be anticipated on these days and local residents and visitors are recommended to plan additional time for their journeys.

Open Days 2019/2020

  • Friday 26 June 
  • Saturday 27 June 
  • Friday 18 September 
  • Saturday 19 September

Term dates 2019/20

  • Autumn term starts: 30 September
  • Autumn term ends: 13 December
  • Spring term starts: 6 January
  • Spring term ends: 27 March
  • Summer term starts: 27 April
  • Summer term ends: 17 June

Graduation 2019/20

Summer:

  • Tuesday 14 July
  • Wednesday 15 July
  • Thursday 16 July
  • Friday 17 July

 Winter:

  • Monday 16 December 

Sporting fixtures

Date

Event

Location

Sunday 12 January

Lightning Netball Tri-Tournament

Doors open 11am

Netball Centre 

Sunday 12 January

Midlands U18 Rugby

 

Some PA

Monday 13 January

Derby County U23 vs Spurs

KO 7pm 

Stadium PA

Saturday 18 January 

 

Student Rugby

KO 2pm 

Some PA

Monday 20 January

Derby County U23 vs Wolves

KO 7pm

Stadium PA

Saturday 25 January

Student Rugby

KO 2pm

Some PA