Centre for Academic Practice

Past Projects

Award winners

Professor Barbara Jaworski, Dr Adrian Spencer and Dr Carol Robinson

Research-informed Teaching Awards

  • We helped to introduce this prestigious annual award.

This prestigious annual award has been introduced by the University to recognise and celebrate Loughborough academics who have demonstrated excellence in research-informed teaching.

RiTA selection process

Each school is invited to submit nominations for the Research-informed Teaching Awards to a University selection process. School Management Teams (or a sub-set thereof) review applications and submit their nominations to the Secretary of the University Selection Panel.

Up to four Awards are available each year.  Successful applicants receive a commemorative award that is presented by the Vice Chancellor at a University Graduation Ceremony.

Further information about the Research-informed Teaching Awards can be found here.