Accommodation

Announcements

6 Dec 2021

Christmas vacation office closure

The Student Accommodation Centre will be closed for the Christmas vacation from 16:00 on Thursday 23 December 2021 until 09:00 on Tuesday 4 January 2022.

Hall receptions will be closed from 16:00 on Thursday 23 December 2021 until 08:00 on Tuesday 4 January 2022.

If you have an emergency, please contact the Security Department on 01509 222141

If you are living in Hall over the Vacation period, a Duty Warden and Sub-warden will be on duty:

Subwardens cover for Christmas vacation period 2021

A shared rota is in operation between Thursday 23 December 2021 – 4 January 2022.  Duty is from 08:00 – 08:00 with the exception of 22 December which is from 16:00 – 08:00.

If you require Sub-Warden assistance, please call the relevant number below during the duty hours -

East07497806571
(Butler Court, Falkner-Eggington, Harry French, The Holt, Towers, William Morris) 

Central07909567459
(Cayley, Claudia Parsons, Faraday, Rutherford, Royce)

West07812012252
(David Collett, Elvyn Richards, Hazlerigg-Rutland, John Phillips, Robert Bakewell, Telford)

Warden cover for Christmas vacation period 2021

Date Warden Hall E-Mail Phone
18 Dec 21 Julian MacKenzie William Morris J.MacKenzie@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222433
19 Dec 21 Julian MacKenzie William Morris J.MacKenzie@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222433
20 Dec 21 Tina Leeland David Collett T.Leeland@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222269
21 Dec 21 Tina Leeland David Collett T.Leeland@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222269
22 Dec 21 Bee King  Hazelerigg Rutland/ John Phillips  B.E.King@lboro.ac.uk 01509 214626
23 Dec 21 Bee King  Hazelerigg Rutland/ John Phillips  B.E.King@lboro.ac.uk 01509 214626
24 Dec 21 Elaine Beaken Cayley Cayley.Warden@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222268
25 Dec 21 Elaine Beaken Cayley Cayley.Warden@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222268
26 Dec 21 Tina Leeland David Collett T.Leeland@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222269
27 Dec 21 Ash Casey  Faraday faradaywarden@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222271
28 Dec 21 Trini Kalawsky Robert Bakewell Bakewell.Warden@lboro.ac.uk 01509 226557
29 Dec 21 Trini Kalawsky Robert Bakewell Bakewell.Warden@lboro.ac.uk 01509 226557
30 Dec 21 David Maidment Butler Court ButlerCourt.Warden@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222434
31 Dec 21 David Maidment Butler Court ButlerCourt.Warden@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222434
1 Jan 22 Mark King Royce M.A.King@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222273
2 Jan 22 Mark King Royce M.A.King@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222273
3 Jan 22 Hilary McDermott Elvyn Richards Elvyn.Warden@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222270
4 Jan 22 Manuela Pacella Harry French H.French@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222434
5 Jan 22 Manuela Pacella Harry French H.French@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222434
6 Jan 22 Simon Wombwell Falkner Eggington S.L.R.Wombwell@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222335
7 Jan 22 Simon Wombwell Falkner Eggington S.L.R.Wombwell@lboro.ac.uk 01509 222335
8 Jan 22 Daisy Tipping Towers D.Tipping@lboro.ac.uk 07885 761076 
9 Jan 22 Daisy Tipping Towers D.Tipping@lboro.ac.uk 07885 761076