School of Science

Study with us

The Hazelrigg building with the fountain in the foreground

Admissions contacts

If you need to get in touch with your Department about any aspect of your application to Loughborough, please use the contact information provided below.

Undergraduate admissions tutor

Dr George W Weaver

Tel:+44 (0) 1509 22 2584

Email: G.W.Weaver@lboro.ac.uk

Postgraduate admissions tutor

Dr James C Reynolds

Tel: +44 (0) 1509 222540

Email: J.C.Reynolds@lboro.ac.uk

Postgraduate research admissions

Professor Andrei Malkov

Tel: +44 (0) 1509 22 2580

Email: A.Malkov@lboro.ac.uk

General enquiries

Tel: +44 (0)1509 222550

Fax:+44 (0)1509 223925

Email: chemistry@lboro.ac.uk

Write to:

Department of Chemistry
Loughborough University
Loughborough
Leicestershire LE11 3TU
United Kingdom

Undergraduate admissions tutor:

Dr Gerald Schaefer

Tel: +44 (0) 1509 63 5707

Email: co-admissions@lboro.ac.uk

Postgraduate admissions tutor:

Dr Lin Guan

Tel: +44 (0) 1509 63 5661

Email: L.Guan@lboro.ac.uk

Research co-ordinator:

Dr Qinggang Meng

Tel: +44 (0) 1509 63 5676

Email: Q.Meng@lboro.ac.uk

General enquiries:

Tel: +44 (0)1509 222681

Email: compsci@lboro.ac.uk

Write to:

Department of Computer Science
Haslegrave Building
Loughborough University
Loughborough
Leicestershire LE11 3TU

Undergraduate Admissions tutor

Dr Artie Prendergast-Smith

Tel: +44 (0)1509 22 7467

Email: A.Prendergast-Smith@lboro.ac.uk

Postgraduate Admissions tutor

Content published shortly

General enquiries

Tel: +44 (0)1509 222872

Email: Maths@lboro.ac.uk

Write to:

Department of Mathematical Sciences
Loughborough University
Loughborough
Leicestershire
LE11 3TU

Undergraduate admissions tutor

Dr John Samson

Tel: +44 (0)1509 22 3304

Email: j.h.samson@lboro.ac.uk

Postgraduate admissions tutor

Dr Binoy Sobnack

Tel: +44 (0)1509 223307

Email: m.b.sobnack@lboro.ac.uk

Postgraduate enquiries

Mrs Judith Poulton

Tel: +44 (0) 1509 222671

Email: sci-pgr@lboro.ac.uk

General enquiries:

Tel: +44 (0)1509 223301

Email: physics@lboro.ac.uk

Write to:

Department of Physics
Loughborough University
Loughborough
Leicestershire LE11 3TU
United Kingdom