Current Students and Staff

// University News

21 Nov 2016

New University Fellowships Awarded

The University has launched a new University Fellowship Scheme which, in conjunction with greater flexibility in workload distribution within Schools, replaces the former study leave scheme.

The University awarded its second cohort of University Fellowships last month.

The successful candidates are:

Dr John Atkin – AED – Embedding heritage prerequisites of commission opportunities within designs for landmark sculpture

Dr Daniel Watt – AED – Objects in literature, theatre and philosophy and the nature of performance philosophy

Dr Gillian Whiteley – AED – Art, Activism and its Publics

Dr Keith Pond – SBE – On-line group collaboration in higher education

Professor Neil Dixon – CBE – Exploiting research in slope monitoring and leak location in pipes

Dr Melodee Beals – SPGS – Hidden structure of nineteenth century journalism

Professor Sabina Mihelj – SPGS – Media, Time and Social Change

Dr Ran Bhamra, Wolfson School – Resilience and Engineering Operations Management

“We have seen a very strong field of applications for this round and I am delighted that we have been able to award so many Fellowship. They really demonstrate the excellent work that is being carried out here. The next round of applications will be in early April 2017 and I look forward to receiving more high quality applications then.” Professor Chris Linton, Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor. 

Please visit our website for further information: