Current Students and Staff

// University News

26 Jan 2015

No Smoking Zones established on campus

A number of key areas on campus have been designated as No Smoking Zones, following agreement at the Health, Safety and Environment Committee. 

The zones have been established to reduce smoking, and therefore the risk of passive smoking and incidence of cigarette litter, in high traffic areas, such as the entrance to the Library and on James France Walk.

The four areas designated No Smoking Zones are:

  • The area immediately outside the Library
  • The James France Walk and area around the Chemistry Building
  • The new Martin Hall Square
  • Much of Holywell Park – which previously was a No Smoking Area

Smoking shelters will be provided adjacent to these areas.

Full details of the University policy are available online.