Current Students and Staff

// University News

30 Jul 2014

Eight appointed as HEA Senior Fellows

Eight members of staff at the University have been appointed Senior Fellows of the Higher Education Academy (HEA) in 2014.

The HEA champions excellent learning and teaching in higher education and offers several levels of professional recognition. Senior Fellows are able to demonstrate a sustained record of effectiveness in relation to teaching and learning.

Loughborough’s Senior Fellows are:

Dr Nick Allsopp (Teaching Centre)

Professor Jo Bullard (Geography)

Professor Jim Chandler (Civil and Building)

Deena Ingham (Teaching Centre)

Carol Newbold (Teaching Centre)

Dr Gillian Ragsdell (Business and Economics)

Dr Carol Robinson (Mathematics Education Centre)

Professor Chris Szejnmann (Politics, History and International Relations)

Details of how you can apply for professional recognition through the HEA are available on the HEA website.


The Teaching Centre will be renamed the Centre for Academic Practice from 3 October 2014.