School of Business and Economics


25 Feb 2015

SBE Awards Dinner 2015

Angus Laing and John Cadogan at the 2013 SBE Awards Dinner Prof John Cadogan winning Best Researcher award

SBE Annual Awards Dinner
Wednesday, 25th February 2015
Sir Denis Rooke Building, Holywell Park, Loughborough University

This event will celebrate the success of the school and the achievements of our distinguished alumni, staff and students.

The Distinguished Alumni Award has been established by Loughborough University to recognise alumni who have demonstrated outstanding inspiration, merit, achievement or commitment in a particular role or to society, education, knowledge and research.

This year's award recipients:

  • Andrew Fisher (Economics, 1991): In recognition of his outstanding leadership of a technologically innovative business (Executive Chairman and former CEO, Shazam)
  • Nick Bunker (Business Administration & French, 1986): In recognition of extraordinary achievement in retail business (CEO, KP Snacks)
  • Paul PhilPott (Banking and Finance, 1988): In recognition of extraordinary achievement and innovation in the motor industry (President and CEO of Kia Motors, UK and Ireland)

The Dean's Awards for staff recognise excellence in teaching, research, impact and citizenship.

The Dean's Awards for students recognise enterprise, employability and overall academic excellence.


18:30   Drinks Reception

19:30   Welcome by Professor Angus Laing, Dean

             Three-course dinner

21.00   Presentation of awards

             Guest Speaker

22.30   Closing remarks