Welcome new students

Induction Day Programme

Friday 27 September 2019

Below is the full Induction Day Programme. We look forward to meeting you on the day!

9.00-9.15 DAV029 Registration Learning and Teaching Administrative Support Team
9.15-9.20 DAV029 Welcome to Physics from Head of Department Prof Alex Zagoskin, Head of Department
9.20-10.00 DAV029 Introduction to Part A Dr Mark Everitt, Director of Studies 
10.00-10.15 DAV029 Introduction to the MLSC Theresa Wege, MLSC Team
10.15-10.20 DAV029 Student Support Services Video  
10.20-10.40 DAV029 Peer Support & Mentoring, meet the Loughborough Physics Student Committee Agnes Wojtusiak, Peer Support Student Co-ordinator, Zak Schofield, Prog President & JOrdan Forbes-Thomas, Committee Chair, LSU EO Representative
10.40-11.15 Dept W1 Refreshment break: meet the Academic Librarian (exhibit stand) Physics staff, Physics student committee and Funmike Ifie, Academic Librarian, Gary & Sherri (Administration Team) & Sports Development Centre
11.15-11.50 Teaching rooms & staff offices Meet Personal Tutors Academic staff
12.00--12.15 DAV029 Programme Directors Induction Dr Mark Everitt, Director of Studies; Drs Binoy Sobnack & Niladri Banerjee, Programme Directors 
Lunchtime: (note this is not provided as part of this programme - students should make their own way to halls/refectories etc
12.30-17.00 James France Building  For any student who has not already collected their ID cards  

 Programme is subject to change