Loughborough University
Leicestershire, UK
LE11 3TU
+44 (0)1509 263171
Loughborough University

Mathematics Education Centre

About the Centre

Good Practice

The Mathematics Education Centre wholeheartedly supports the principle of equal opportunity. Loughborough University is a member of WISE and has a bronze Athena SWAN award. The MEC, jointly with the Department of Mathematical Sciences, has an active Athena SWAN Self-Assessment Team which is working towards applying for a silver Athena SWAN award.

The DMS/MEC Athena SWAN SAT is composed of Marta Mazzocco (DMS Champion), Camilla Gilmore (MEC Champion), Huaizhong Zhao, Barbara Jaworski, Christopher Linton, Tony Croft, Wael Bahsoun, David Sirl, Meredith Coney, Pierpaolo Calligaris, Sarah Clayton and Jie Yuan.