School staff

Cees de Bont is the Dean of Loughborough Design School.

You can search for academic and research, visiting, technical or support staff by first or last name.

Filter by:

Sort by:

Professor Serpil Acar

Professor of Design for Injury Prevention

Kara Adey

Postgraduate Admin Manager - SDCA

Osei Akoto

University Teacher (Mechanics/Mechanical Principles for Design)

Alex Christiansen

Doctoral Researcher

Martin Hall (MHL) 1.34

Linda Anderson

SDCA Business Administrator (Finance)

Josh Arnold

PhD student

CC.1.07 (James France Building)

Panos Balatsoukas

Lecturer in Experience Design

Professor Tracy Bhamra

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Enterprise)

Professor Richard Bibb

Professor of Medical Applications of Design

Karin D. Boers

PhD Student

+44 (0)1509 565180

ABCE – 1st floor researchers office & LDS – PhD students room 2.22

Hitesh Boghani

Senior Research Associate

Dawn Boswell

Programmes Administrator - SDCA PGT

Craig Brown

Senior Technical Officer

Professor Rebecca Cain

Associate Dean (Enterprise)

Professor Ian Campbell

Professor of Computer Aided Product Design

Rachel Cassell

School Marketing Co-ordinator (Design and Creative Arts)

Semih Celikci

Postgraduate Researcher

CC.1.07 - James France Building

Umer Cicek

PhD Student

Nikki Clark

PhD Student

Marianna Coulentianos

Research Associate, Service Design for Modern Electricity Cooking Services

Sarah Dobbing

Student Admin Manager - Design

Professor Ken Eason

Emeritus Professor of Cognitive Ergonomics

Kyle Emerson-Wood

Placements & Study Exchanges Officer - Design Placements

Dr Mark Evans

Reader in Industrial Design

Mazin Farjo

Electronics Technician

Dr Ashleigh Filtness

Senior Lecturer of Human Factors in Transport Safety

Dr Richard Frampton

Senior Lecturer in Vehicle Safety

Elena Fratini

Doctoral Research Student

Dr Mike Fray

Senior Lecturer in Human Factors Design

Karen Gibson

PA to Dean & Senior Team

Professor James Goodwin

Visiting Professor

+44 (0) 1509 228471

CC1.02, James France Building

Professor Diane Gyi

Reader in Health Ergonomics and Design

Dr Victoria Haines

Reader in User Centred Design

Susan Harker

Visiting Fellow

Professor George Havenith

Professor of Environmental Physiology and Ergonomics

+44 (0)1509 223031

CC1.0. James France building

Jan Healey

Postgraduate Researcher

Dr Simon Hodder

Senior Lecturer in Ergonomics/Human Factors.

Nancy Honnor

SDCA Research & Enterprise Coordinator

Professor Patrick Jordan

Visiting Professor

Dr Rohan Kakade

University Teacher (Electronics Technology for Design)

Karen Keith

School Marketing Projects Officer (Design and Creative Arts)

Micheala Lawes

PhD student

CC106 (James France)

Lydia Leney

Wellbeing Adviser- School of Social, Political and Geographical Sciences and Loughborough Design School

Dr Debra Lilley

Senior Lecturer in Design

Dr Vicky Lofthouse

Senior Lecturer in Industrial Design

Dr Martin Maguire

Lecturer and Research Fellow

Lexy Martin

PhD Researcher

Drew Mason

Mechanical Technician

Dr Mazher Iqbal Mohammed

Senior Lecturer Digital Fabrication

Callie Merrick

PhD student

CC 1.06 (James France Building)

Professor Andrew Morris

Professor of Human Factors in Transport Safety

Amy O'Dell

PhD Student

Dr Christopher J. Parker

Lecturer in UX Design

Dr Abby Paterson

Lecturer in Industrial Design and Technology

Katherine Peeks

Human Factors & Ergonomics (HFE) Health & Social Care Hub Administrator

Jane Purvey

PGR Administrator - SDCA PGR

Tracy Ross

Senior Research Fellow

Dr Matt Sinclair

Programme Director for Industrial Design & Technology

Debbie Slack

Programmes Administrator - Design UG

Amy Statham

School Marketing Officer (Design & Creative Arts)

Gema Styles

Innovation & Development Associate in Intelligent Mobility

Jon Sutton

University Teacher in Design Practice

Mevra Temel

PhD Student

CC. 1.07 (James France Building)

Professor Pete Thomas

Emeritus Professor in Road and Vehicle Safety

Dr Bun Tsuji

Academic Visitor

Gemma Vaughan

PhD Student

Dr Patrick Waterson

Reader in Human Factors and Complex Systems

Ruth Welsh

Senior Research Associate

Anna West

PhD Student

+44 (0)7412 647774

Room CC.1.07 (James France Building)

Barbara Whetnall

Academic Librarian

Julia Wilfling

PhD Researcher in Human Physiology

James France Laboratory

Cindy Wilson

Programmes Administrator - Design UG

Dr Garrath Wilson

Lecturer in Industrial/Product Design

Fangzhou You

PhD student

Mark Young

Visiting Professor

Dr Sophia Zhang

Academic Visitor