Chemical Engineering


20 Jul 2017

Chemical Engineering Graduation 2017

Jack Wolseley being presented with his prize

On 19th July, our Graduands became the latest Chemical Engineering Graduates.

In order to celebrate the event, parents and supporters came together with the students and staff for a buffet lunch where prizes were awarded and students shared their next steps in their careers.

Prizes were awarded by Head of Department, Richard Holdich:

Placement Enterprise Award

Jack Wolseley (top photograph)

Gareth Pym being presented with his prize BP Chemicals Design Prize - Best MEng Individual Design

Gareth Pym (pictured opposite)

Intelligent Energy Prize - the Highest Scoring Finalist

Gareth Pym

BP Chemicals Design Prize (Best MEng Indiv Design)

Gareth Pym


Toby Armstrong being presented with his prize

Hannah Smith being presented with her prizeDepartment Project Prize - Best Research Project


Toby Armstrong (pictured opposite)

Hannah Smith (pictured opposite)


Chemical Engineering Department BEng Design Prize


Hannah Smith


Robert Amako being presented with his prize Michael Edwards Memorial Prize - best dissertation


Robert Amako (BEng) - pictured opposite


Nerea del Saz Raimundo (MEng) - not present


Ricky Towell being presented with his prize IChemE Food and Drink SIG – Undergraduate Project Prize


Ricky Towell (opposite)‌


H.K. Suttle Prize


Cameron Halliday (not present)


We wish our Graduates all the very best for the future and look forward to hearing about their successes in engineering!