Aeronautical and Automotive Engineering


9 Aug 2019

Summer Graduation 2019

Auto Grad 2019 mortars x 670

On Thursday 18th July, our Automotive and Aeronautical Engineering Graduands came together with their families and friends, to celebrate their imminent graduation with departmental staff.

Attendees and staff spent time reminiscing students’ experiences whilst at Loughborough University and discussing what the world has in store for our soon to be alumni in the next few months.

Some students are taking a well-deserved break, whilst others are immediately jumping into industry and four students will be joining us again to complete a PhD – they obviously love Loughborough too much to leave!

A number of Departmental prizes were awarded at the celebration event:

Callum Balharrie x 300




Callum Balharrie - Aeronautical Engineering Programme Director's Prize (left)

Ewa Mikinka x 300






Ewa Mikinka - Royal Aeronautical Society Prize (right)

Harry Hay x 300







Harry Hay - BAE Systems Prize for Aerospace Engineering (left)

Harry Woodman x 300






Harry Woodman - Jonathan Young Memorial Prize (right)

Monty x 300







Monty Jeacock-Fewtrell - Ford Final Year Automotive Engineering Prize (left)

Thomas Marsh x 300







Thomas Marsh - Churchill Prize (right)

Tom Cliffe x 300







Tom Cliffe - Mark Powell Memorial Prize (left)




The academic, technical and support staff of the Aeronautical and Automotive Engineering Department at Loughborough University would like to offer their most sincere congratulations to our wonderful students opon achieving their degrees following years of hard work and we wish them all the very best for the future!