Happy Mondays: Spring term 2021

  • 7pm
  • Online via Microsoft Teams or in Cogs (students' union)
  • £0-£3
  • Students only

Booking information

Click on the individual events for booking information and links.

Contact information

Name
LU Arts
Telephone
Performance, Workshop, Happy Mondays

Learn a new skill every week, take a break from your studies and meet like-minded students with our Happy Mondays events.

Get your creative fix every Monday throughout the spring term. Current students, recent graduates and artists share their skills with you in introductory arts and crafts workshops suitable for all ability levels. Plus, our popular Acoustic Night and Speech Bubble performance nights will bring you the best music and spoken word talent on campus.

Given the restrictions in place at the moment, the events are all planned to be held online. However, if restrictions change nearer the time, then events will take place in person in Cogs (Loughborough Students' Union) instead. Students who book will be notified of any changes.

For further details on individual events, click on the links below (where available).

Programme: 

Scribble and Focus - Monday 18 January, 7pm

Decorate your own tote bag - Monday 25 January, 7pm

Crochet your own scarf - Monday 1 February, 7pm

Chinese ink painting - Monday 8 February, 7pm

Repair, reuse and refashion - Monday 15 February, 7pm

TBC - Monday 22 February, 7pm

TBC - Monday 1 March, 7pm

Finding your voice: an introduction to creative writing - Monday 8 March, 7pm

TBC - Monday 15 March, 7pm

Speech Bubble - Monday 22 March, 7.30pm

Happy Mondays is a partnership between LU Arts and LSU