29 Nov 2019

Nominations open for the Loughborough Sport Hall of Fame 2020

The Loughborough Sport Hall of Fame seeks to recognise and celebrate Loughborough's elite performers, coaches and leaders.

Many Loughborough alumni have reached senior international level within their sport. Olympic Medallists, World Champions, top sports coaches and leaders are all recognised within the Hall of Fame for their achievements.

The Hall of Fame features some of the UK’s most famous sporting stars, including Lord Sebastian Coe KBE, Paula Radcliffe MBE and Baroness Grey-Thompson DBE. In 2019 seven new members, Liza Burgess, Sarah Hunter MBE, Barry Middleton, Ben Titley, John Trower, Jez Green and Baroness Sue Campbell CBE, join the prestigious Hall of Fame.

Nominations for the Hall of Fame 2020 open on 29 November 2019 and will close on 28 February 2020. We welcome submissions from alumni and friends to recognise the amazing successes of some of Loughborough’s greatest sportspeople.

Nominations should be submitted using the online form. Find out more about the Hall of Fame and read the nomination guidelines online.

We look forward to receiving your nominations.