Loughborough Alumni


8 Nov 2018

Nominations open for the Loughborough Sport Hall of Fame 2019

The Loughborough Sport Hall of Fame seeks to recognise and celebrate Loughborough's elite performers and coaches. For 2019, two new categories will be introduced to help us to recognise those who work in support and leadership roles.

Many Loughborough alumni have reached senior international level within their sport. Olympic Medallists, World Champions and top sports coaches are all recognised within the Hall of Fame for their achievements.

The Hall of Fame features some of the UK’s most famous sporting stars, including Lord Sebastian Coe KBE, Paula Radcliffe MBE and Baroness Grey-Thompson DBE. In 2018 four new members, Ian Armiger, Karen Atkinson MBE, George Gandy and Caitlin McClatchey, join the prestigious Hall of Fame.

Nominations for the Hall of Fame open on 9 November and will close on 10 January 2019. We welcome submissions from alumni and friends to recognise the amazing successes of some of Loughborough’s greatest sportspeople.

Nominations should be submitted using the online form. Find out more about the Hall of Fame and read the nomination guidelines online.

We look forward to receiving your nominations. 

Read about our 2018 inductions.

+44(0)1509 228497

Hazlerigg Building
Loughborough University
LE11 3TU  UK