Loughborough University
Leicestershire, UK
LE11 3TU
+44 (0)1509 222222
Loughborough University

Community Information

Key dates

As well as being used during term time by staff and students there are a great many visitors to campus each week.

Each year there are also ‘Open Days’ for prospective students and ceremonies for graduating students and their families.

The campus is also well used by a variety of external groups and organisations for a variety of conferences and events.  Local residents also come on to campus in large numbers to take advantage of the many facilities and event.

All of these activities mean campus is a very busy place on most days.  The table below attempts to summarise the dates where campus is expected to be particularly busy. 

Additional traffic on campus and on routes surrounding campus can be anticipated on these days and local residents and visitors are recommended to plan additional time for their journeys.

List of Key Dates

2017/18 DatesEvent

Monday 2 October

Autumn Term starts

Friday 15 December

Autumn Term ends

Monday 8 January

Spring Term starts 

Friday 16 March

Spring Term ends 

Monday 16 April

Summer Term starts 

Wednesday 20 June

Summer Term ends 

Other 2018 dates:

 

Tuesday 17 July,

Wednesday 18 July, Thursday 19 July,

Friday 20 July

Graduation 

Thursday 30 August, Friday 31 August,

Saturday 1 September, Sunday 2 September

School Games National Finals
Friday 29 June, Saturday 30 June,
Friday 21 September, Saturday 22 September,
Open Days