School of Business and Economics

Our staff

Stewart Robinson with Anna Raffoni

February 2017 Annual Awards Dinner

Anna Raffoni with the Dean, Stewart Robinson, receiving the Early Career Teacher of the Year Award

Dean's Awards for Staff

Each year, academic and support staff are amongst those celebrated at the SBE Annual Awards Dinner, in recognition of extraordinary research, teaching and outstanding contribution to the School.

2016 Awards

Researcher of the YearAlberto Franco (Professor of Management Sciences)

Teacher of the YearBelinda Dewsnap (Senior Lecturer in Marketing Strategy) and Ray Randall (Senior Lecturer in Organisational Behaviour and Human Resource Management)

Early Career Researcher of the YearMartin Sykora (Lecturer in Information Management)

Early Career Teacher of the YearAnna Raffoni (Lecturer in Accounting)

Impact on PracticeAlok Choudhary (Reader in Supply Chain Management)

Outstanding Contribution (Academic): Andrew Vivian (Professor of Finance)

Outstanding Contribution (Non-academic): Jen Housden (Programme Administration Manager)

2015 Awards

Researcher of the Year: Mark Freeman (Professor of Finance)

Teacher of the Year: Christopher Wilson (Senior Lecturer of Economics)

Early Career Researcher of the Year: Daniel Sage (Senior Lecturer in Human Resource Management and Organisational Behaviour)

Early Career Teacher of the Year: Luke Garrod (Lecturer in Economics)

Impact on Practice: Alberto Franco (Professor of Management Sciences) and Gilberto Montibeller (Professor of Management Sciences)

Outstanding Contribution (Academic): Belinda Dewsnap (Senior Lecturer in Marketing Strategy)

Outstanding Contribution (Non-academic): Malika Lawrance (Quality and Accreditation Manager) and Joanne Higham (Placements Manager)

2014 Awards

Researcher of the Year: Jiyin Liu (Professor of Operations Management)

Teacher of the Year: Brian Searle (Associate Lecturer in Marketing)

Early Career Researcher of the Year: Rupal Rana (Lecturer in Management Science)

Early Career Teacher of the Year: Amanda Berry (University Teacher [Enterprise Education]) and Alex Wilson (Lecturer in Strategy)

Impact on Practice: Cathryn Hart (Senior Lecturer in Retailing and Operations Management)

Outstanding Contribution (Academic): Neil Doherty (Professor of Information Management)

Outstanding Contribution (Non-academic): Sue Cotton (Finance Officer)