School of Business and Economics


27 May 2015

Academic Awards picked up by SBE students and staff

photo of the award winners at the 2015 LAAs 2015 winners

Just under 200 people attended the awards event, which was held at the Students' Union on 21 May.

It was hosted by the Students’ Union’s Vice President for Education, Amy Ward, and nominations were judged by a panel of senior members of staff including Pro Vice-Chancellor for Teaching, Professor Morag Bell

The winners were:

  • Department Committee Event of the Year – Business’ Societies Showcase
  • Department Chair of the Year – Charlotte Wise (Business and Economics)
  • Fantastic Feedback Award – Andy Bayley (Business and Economics)

In addition, two of our excellent SBE staff members were nominated for awards, which we thought deserved some recognition:

  • Vicky Story and Chris Wilson for Student Engagement award
  • Andy Bayley for  Innovative Teaching award