Department of Materials


In this section you will find contact details and information regarding all members of staff affiliated with the Department of Materials.

The School's Management Team

The School of Aeronautical, Automotive, Chemical and Materials Engineering - Management team

Staff are listed alphabetically and you can narrow your search by choosing a staff category below.

You can also search for members of staff by first or last name or job title.

Filter by:

Sort by:

Dr David Allen

Research Associate - Creep Modelling of Power Plant Steel

Lynn Braham

Finance and Support Team Manager

Ann Cage

Support Administrator - Finance

Dr Dan Child

Senior Research Associate in Materials Characterization

Dr Jane Clarke

Lecturer Polymer Science and Technology

Sam Davis

Analytical Instrumentation Technician Apprentice

Scott Doak

Director: Loughborough Materials Characterisation Centre (LMCC)

Ginny Franklin

Academic Librarian

+44(0)1509 222374

Pilkington Library, Academic Services Team Office

Debbie Halliday

Marketing and Student Support Administrator

Charlotte Hammond

Support Administrator - Finance

Dr Rebecca Higginson

Reader in Metallurgy and Materials Engineering

Emma Jackson

Support Administrator - Head of Department and Finance

Dr Mark Jepson

Senior Lecturer in Metallurgy & Microscopy

Dr Han Jiang

Research Associate Adv Hex Chrome Free Surface Tech for Corrosion Protection

Dr Jie Jin

Research Associate of Professor Mo Song

Dr Nimitray Joshi

Research Associate Synthetic Biology for Materials Manufacture

Professor Steven Kenny

Professor of Mathematical and Computational Modelling

Dr Rasoul Khandan

University Teacher - Computer Aided Engineering

June Lennie

Student Support Administrator

Professor Scott Lockyer

Royal Academy of Engineering Visiting Professor in Advanced Materials

Malcolm Newbitt

Materials Placements Administrator

Professor Mo Song

Professor of Polymer Science and Nanotechnology

Dr Ian Sutherland

Senior Lecturer in Physical and Polymer Chemistry

Dr Noreen Thomas

Reader in Polymer Science and Technology

David Travis

School Technical Manager

Professor Geoff Wilcox

Professor of Surface Engineering and Corrosion

Dr Xu Xu

Post Doc Research Associate in characterization of power plant materials