Loughborough University
Leicestershire, UK
LE11 3TU
+44 (0)1509 222222
Loughborough University

University Committees

Careers and Employability Centre Advisory Board

Composition and Membership



Vice Chancellor

Professor R Allison


Chair of the Council


Sir P Bonfield

Chief Operating Officer

C Walker


Director of Student Services

N R Thomas

Secretary to The Board/Director


H Smith


Deans of the Faculties

School of Science

School of the Arts, English & Drama

School of Civil and Building Engineering


Professor P Chung

Professor T Kavanagh

Professor A Thorpe

Three members appointed by Council


J Strong

J Mutton


Five members appointed by Senate              

Including one Warden and one

Placement Tutor

S R Williams

D Hurst

K Pond

L Alcock

C Machin


Nominated by Students’ Union Council

VP Education

Alumni Development Officer

VP Welfare and Diversity


Appointed by the Alumni Association


A Logan              - Siemens

J Willmott - University of Lancaster


A Shacklock    RSM Tenon

H Wade    National Instruments

C Fisher Enterprise-rent-a-car   

R Walsh Simply Change


C Oswald Deloitte

S J Butler Bombardier Transportation       

A Wicks Fast Track         

A Mande Rolls-Royce    




Ann Oram

University Governance

The University's statutory documents, regulations and governance processes.

Find out more »