Loughborough Alumni


Liam Heath, Danny Kerry, Dan Greaves

4 Sep 2017

Nominations open for the Loughborough Sport Hall of Fame

The Loughborough Sport Hall of Fame seeks to recognise and celebrate Loughborough's elite performers and coaches.

Many Loughborough alumni have reached senior international level within their sport. Olympic Medallists, World Champions and top sports coaches are all recognised within the Hall of Fame for their achievements.

The Hall of Fame features some of the UK’s most famous sporting stars, including Lord Sebastian Coe KBE, Paula Radcliffe MBE and Baroness Grey-Thompson DBE. In 2017 four new members; Dan Greaves, Liam Heath MBE, Danny Kerry MBE and Dr Hannah MacLeod MBE all joined the prestigious Hall of Fame.

Nominations for the Hall of Fame are now open and will close on 20 October 2017. We welcome submissions from alumni and friends to recognise the amazing successes of some of Loughborough’s greatest sportspeople.

Nominations should be submitted using the online form. All nominations will be assessed according to the Hall of Fame guidelines which you are able to view on the LSC website.

We look forward to receiving your nominations. 

+44(0)1509 228497

Hazlerigg Building
Loughborough University
LE11 3TU  UK