Back to Science Faculty Board Home Page | Back to Committees Home Page

Science Faculty Board

Membership 2008/09

Position Member
Committee Secretary Mrs M Ashby
Vice-Chancellor: Professor Shirley Pearce
Dean of the Faculty and Chair: Professor Ken Parsons
Associate Dean (Research): Professor John Feather
Associate Dean (Teaching):
Dr Martin Harrison
Heads of the Academic Departments: Dr Iain Phillips
Professor Jon Binner
Professor Charles Oppenheim
Professor Roger Haslam
Professor Feo Kusmartsev
Professor Chris Linton
Professor Peter Warwick
Faculty's Student representative on Senate: Mr Oliver Hiscoe
Students' Union appointee: TBC
Elected Departmental Representatives
Members of the academic staff elected by the academic staff of the Academic Departments of the Faculty: Dr Chris Dawson (CO) 2009
Dr Rebecca Higginson (MP) 2011
Professor Jerry Griffiths (MA) 2009
Dr Paula Griffiths (HU) 2009
Dr Diane Gyi (HU) 2009
Professor Graham Matthews (IS) 2011
Dr Anne Goulding (IS) 2011
Dr Steven Kenny (MA) 2009
Dr Martin Smith (CM) 2011
Professor Ray Dawson (CO) 2011
Dr George Weaver (CM) 2011
Professor Barbara Jaworski (MA) 2011
Dr Louise Reyner (HU) 2009
Dr Sergey Savel'ev (PH) 2011
Dr Simon Martin (MP) 2011
Vacancy (PH)


Co-opted Members
Not more than eight members of the General Assembly of whom not more than three shall be drawn from amongst staff of the Academic Departments of the Faculty: Dr Carol Robinson
Mr Peter Lund
Dr Ian Murray
Mr John Richardson


  Professor Paul Chung
  Professor Rachel Thomson
  Dr Sandie Dann
  Mrs Jo Corlett