Membership 2010-11

Position Member
Committee Secretary Marie Kennedy
Vice-Chancellor: Professor Shirley Pearce
Dean of the Faculty and Chair: Professor Steve Rothberg
Associate Dean (Research): Professor David Parish
Associate Dean (Teaching): Professor Jane Horner
Heads of the Academic Departments: Professor Jon Binner
Professor Rob Parkin
Professor Chris Rielly
Professor Richard Stobart
Professor Tony Thorpe
Professor Yiannis Vardaxoglou
Faculty's Student representative on Senate: Mr Dulanjan Kaggodaarachchi (Department of Aeronautical & Automotive Engineering) 2011
Students' Union appointee:


Elected Departmental Representatives:
Members of the full-time academic staff elected by the full-time academic staff of the Academic Departments of the Faculty : Mr Paul Cunningham (Aeronautical and Automotive Engineering) 2011
Dr James Flint (Electronic and Electrical) 2011
Dr Matt Frost (Civil and Building Engineering) 2011
Professor Ralph Gottschalg (Electronic and Electrical Engineering) 2011
Dr Rebecca Higginson (Materials) 2011
Dr Danish Malik (Chemical Engineering) 2011
Dr Simon Martin (Materials) 2011
Dr Sue Morton (Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering) 2011
Dr Zoly Nagy (Chemical Engineering) 2011
Mr Mohamed Osmani (Civil and Building Engineering) 2011
Dr Jon Petzing
(Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering)
Dr Simon Pomeroy (Electronic and Electrical Engineering) 2011
Dr Mike Smith
(Civil and Building Engineering)
Mr Tony Sutton (Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering) 2011
Dr Stephen Walsh
(Aeronautical and Automotive Engineering)
Co-opted Members: Staff
Not more than eight members of the General Assembly of whom not more than three shall be drawn from amongst staff of the Academic Departments of the Faculty:
Dr Adam Crawford 2011
Dr Sandie Dann 2011
Ms Elizabeth Gadd (jobshare with Mrs McKeating) 2011
Mrs Stephanie McKeating (jobshare with Ms Gadd) 2011
Dr Carol Robinson 2011
Dr Dave Twigg 2011
Co-opted Members: Students
Registered postgraduate research students (as agreed by Senate in June 2007) Ms Marijana Dragosavac, Department of Chemical Engineering 2011
Observer: Wing Commander Angela Hawley 2011